Clayton Valley Charter High School

Gold Ribbon School Logo Model School Logo
Skip to main content

CVCHS Governing Board

CVCHS Governing Board Crest

A Charter School Governing Board is a highly effective team, strategically assembled to bring the skills, expertise, temperament and time to govern a multimillion-dollar public enterprise, the charter school.

The Charter document is a contract awarded to the Governing Board, not the CEO, Executive Director, teachers, students or administrative staff.

Clayton Valley Charter High School is a directly funded independent charter school and is operated as a California non-profit public benefit corporation pursuant to California law. A copy of our charter and our corporate bylaws can be found via a link to the right.

The CVCHS charter provides for a governing board that functions much like a school board. On September 1, 2011, teachers, classified staff and parents gathered at Clayton Valley High School to elect their respective representatives of the new governing board. Those elected members then selected, as provided for in the CVCHS charter petition, two community-at-large members and a retired teacher to fill out the initial governing board.

The CVCHS Governing Board meets on a regular basis at 5:30 PM, unless otherwise stated, on the 2nd Wednesday of each month in the CVCHS Library (1101 Alberta Way, Concord, CA 94521). All meetings are open to the public and there are several opportunities for public comment, all of which are shown on the agenda.

Agendas and Minutes can be found through the link on the right, with agendas posted at least 72 hours prior to a Regular Meeting, and at least 24 hours prior to a Special Meeting. If you would like to be proactively emailed with agendas, please sign up to the Board's mailing list here and we will contact you upon posting a new Board meeting agenda.

Jennifer Lauricella - Chairperson/Parent
        (Term: January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2023)
Katie Dresdow - Community-At-Large
(Term: January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2023)
Barbara Holmes - Educator
(Term: March 4, 2020 - December 31, 2023)
Sarah Lovick - Staff 
(Term: January 1, 2019 - December 31, 2021)
Margie Digiorgio - Teacher
(Term: January 1, 2019 - December 31, 2023)
Kevin Zimmer - Parent Member
(Term: March 26, 2021 - December 31, 2021)
Alison Bacigalupo - Community Member
(Term: March 26, 2021 - December 31, 2021)
July 14, 2021
August 5, 2021
September 8, 2021
October 13, 2021
November 10, 2021
December 8, 2021
January 12, 2022
February 9, 2022
March 9, 2022
April 13, 2022
May 11, 2022
June 8, 2022