Clayton Valley Charter High School

Gold Ribbon School Logo Model School Logo
Skip to main content

Enrollment & Admissions

OPEN ENROLLMENT DATES - 2020-2021 School Year: 
(Select dates and times subject to change with information posted online)

 

11/05/19 (Tues):   Open Enrollment begins at 9:00 a.m. on www.claytonvalley.org 


11/05/19 (Tues):   New Student & Parent Preview Night  - 6:00-8:30 p.m.


11/21/19 (Thu):    Academy Information Night - 7:00 p.m. in the large gym


01/07/20 (Tues):  Open Enrollment Period ends at 4:00 p.m
.

01/08/20 (Wed):   Families notified, by the end of the day, whether they are
                            accepted or placed in the lottery.

01/09/20 (Thu):    PRD in the multi-use room at 7:00 p.m. 

01/10/20 (Fri):      Families receive wait list number via email by 4:00 p.m.


01/13/20 (Mon):   Instructions will be emailed on how to complete the online

                             registration for families who were accepted to CVCHS.

 

01/15/20 (Wed):   Academy application deadline


01/17/20 (Fri):      Letter Of Commitment is due from families who were accepted to CVCHS

02/07/20 (Fri):      Notification of acceptance to an academy
       Online course selection opens for newly enrolled students

02/13/20 (Thu):    Deadline to accept/decline academy offers

02/24/20 (Mon):   Deadline to complete online course selection for all newly enrolled  students

02/24/20 (Mon): Deadline to complete and submit the online registration


April, 2020 (exact dates TBD): Incoming 9th graders complete a high school readiness diagnostic to inform of course placement and summer offerings

MDUSD School Finder Portal

 

 

9/18/19