Clayton Valley Charter High School

Gold Ribbon School Logo Model School Logo
Skip to main content
Common Core » Common Core

Common Core


Clayton Valley Charter High School is dedicated to the transition to the California Common Core State Standards (CCSS). The Common Core provides a means for all students to be college and career-ready and to thrive in the 21st-century workforce. We are working diligently to implement Common Core curriculum, assessments, and ongoing professional development to ensure that our staff and students are able to master these new standards.

Below are links where you can find additional information on the design and development of the standards, as well as frequently asked questions.


Contra Costa County Office of Education

Common Core Assessments

All 11th-grade students will take ELA (English) and Math "Common Core" assessments in the spring of their junior year.  The formal name of this assessment is the California Assessment of Student Performance and Progress (CAASPP). 

CAASPP practice exams can be accessed by clicking the following link (then click the "sign in" link as a guest user).